Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of NLOHSA is the governing body of the Association. Individuals representing various member companies who sit on the board are responsible for overseeing the organization’s activities. The Board of Directors of the Association shall consist of the offices of the following: President; First Vice-President; Second Vice-President; Immediate Past President; Secretary-Treasurer, and seven other Directors.

Board members meet 4-5 times per year to discuss and vote on the affairs of the organization. At a minimum, an annual meeting must occur with a quorum of board members present. Additional meetings are likely to take place throughout the year so board members can discuss and make other necessary decisions. Board members are elected for a two-year term.

John Curran
(Newfoundland Power)


William Foote
(REL – The Safety Experts)

1st Vice President

Charmaine Bungay

2nd Vice President

Cathy Bruff
(A. Harvey & Company)


Kevin Fisher

Executive Director

Craig Giles
(North Star Associates Inc.)


Tammy McCabe


Tim Power (Town of Grand Falls-Windsor)


Trevor Williams (Eastern Health)


David Murphy


Become a

As a registered non-profit, we rely on the generosity of our sponsors to accomplish the goals that we’ve set for our association. Interested in joining with us? Follow the link to learn more.

Learn More

Message NLOHSA | Newfoundland & Labrador Occupational Health and Safety Association

NLOHSA | Newfoundland & Labrador Occupational Health and Safety Association